DISTRICT NEWS

2018-2019 School Year Begins

First day for students is Monday, August 27, 2018.

Viking Times - August 2018 (pdf)
Homeroom Lists
Thank you for your patience as we work to make the transition to our new cafeteria (food) service and our new bus tracking system. The August issue of the Vikings Times will be delivered sometime during the week of August 20th. Please see homeroom class assignments listed below.
Sports Passes Available
Individual and Family Sports passes are now available for the 201819 school year. Passes may be purchased in the District Office until August 24, 2018 and then beginning again on September 4, 2018. Because the first week of school is a very hectic time for the District Office staff, sports passes will NOT be issued during the period of time from August 27th through September 3, 2018. Anyone wishing to purchase a pass should call or email Patti Ulsh (717-647-2167 Ext. 1227 or pulsh@wvschools.net) IN ADVANCE so the passes will be ready for you when you come in.

Family Pass - $100.00

Individual Pass - $ 60.00

Student Pass - $ 12.00

Senior Citizen (60 & older) - $ 25.00


COMING EVENTS
Mon Aug 20
BS East Pennsboro (Scrimmage) Home 4:00Pm
Tue Aug 21
In-Service Day-New Teachers Only
Wed Aug 22
GS North Schuylkill (Scrimmage) Home 5:00PM
In-Service Day-Teachers Only
Thu Aug 23
Open House for Kindergarten 6-7:30 PM
In-Service Day-Teachers Only
School Board Mtg - HS Board Room 7:30pm
Fri Aug 24
FB Minersville Home 7:00PM
Sat Aug 25
BS Pottsville (Scrimmage) Away 10:00AM
Mon Aug 27
JVFB Minersville Away 5:00PM
First Day of School for Students
Wed Aug 29
VB Shenandoah Valley (Scrimmage) Home 5:30PM
Fri Aug 31
FB Newport Home 7:00PM
Sat Sep 1
BS Blue Mountain Tournament Away TBA GS Hamburg, Halifax, Pine Grove Tournament Home TBA
Mon Sep 3
Labor Day - School Closed